3 Generations & A Mother’s Day Tribute

image

Jill, Leanna, & Nancy

Our salon turns 20 years old this July. One of the busiest weeks we have is the one before Mother’s Day. Mom’s come in to relax, unwind, and get pampered before a well deserved Sunday celebration in which their children honor them.

This year as I looked around at what I call my salon family… I realized how much they had grown over the years with each new life brought here and how my salon continues to grow. Generationally, in fact. Many little girls that came with their Moms, Grandmas and Aunts were now College graduates, Brides, Moms to be, or Mother’s themselves now.

I’ve watched these young ladies grow before my eyes sharing many treasured moments with them along the way. From first haircuts and colors to dates, proms, and weddings. Each year blossoming like a Spring flower more beautiful than the year before.

I asked some of them to share what they liked best about coming to my salon with each other and a brief description of their experience here. This was their responses.

“Friendship with professionalism
->PERFECT MIX! Customers first!
Time & care taken with all aspects of hair care & styling. Always with a smile and bright attitude. Makes me feel good about myself. Love to come to the salon desperate and leave on Cloud Nine!”

“I love how you restore confidence in my Mom and Grandma. You make them feel beautiful!”

“I started going to Sherry because she does a beautiful job on my daughters hair. I used to do my own because I was never satisfied. Sherry is the only hairdresser that I have ever returned to more than twice. Thanks Sherry!”

image

Megan, Sue, & Laurie

Without these women I would not have the salon business that I have. I am so thankful to each and every one of them. You see we’re not just a salon but a salon family.

It is with great honor that I say…Happy Mother’s Day Ladies!

This entry was posted in Mother' Day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 Generations & A Mother’s Day Tribute

  1. Nancy Emerson says:

    Sherry the pictures are great. Could you please email the 3 of us together and the one of Leanna and Tyler? Thanks for all the great conversations we’ve had. N

Leave a Reply

